In this fast-changing world, a lot of children live in the way that can threaten their health.

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this fast-changing world, a lot of children live in the way that can threaten their health. It is believed that not only schools but also parents have responsibility to tackle this issue. I strongly believe that both parts play a huge role for changing the unhealthy lifestyle of the children since children have high frequency to interact with them.

Children spend most of their time with their parents in the house. It leads parents to have an authority to control their sons or daughters to practice healthy living. For instance, mothers are able to cook healthy meals for family member every day and teach their children why eating healthy food is essential. Moreover, children can be instructed by their parents to have a good sleeping-pattern which is very vital for their growth. As a result, children will be familiar with healthy lifestyle thanks to their parents' role.

In addition, schools are also the foremost key to change unhealthy lifestyle of their pupils since the students will study there at least six days in a week. In the school, pupils can be taught how to live healthily such as washing their hands after finishing an activity. Furthermore, schools are able to encourage students to have many physical activities such as running, swimming or playing football. As a consequence, children still practice their healthy living even though they are not in the house. On the other hand, another figure such as the government may be responsible for dealing with such problem but they might not have a crucial influence as big as parents and schools have.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned points, I agree that parents and schools are responsible for coping such problem as children spend much time with them.