Fast food brings us more avails than drawbacks (IELTS task 2)

I'm gonna take the test in next few days. So I really need your help, please give me some comments on my essay. Thanks a bunch.

Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.

What are your opinions on this?

People have different views about the popularization of fast food all over the world. While some people worry that fast food can cause serious health problems, I believe that overall its benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

First off, it is noteworthy that fast food is very convenient. This is evidenced by the fact that you can bring it anywhere. For example, you can buy fast food on the way to school and eat it there. Moreover, it saves you a great deal of time. When you have classes on both morning and afternoon, and you only have about one hour for break, thus you do not have time to go home to enjoy lunch. Fast food is especially helpful in this situation as you need little time to eat and then can take a rest for a while before having the next classes. Hence, fast food is very suitable with our busy life nowadays.

On second thoughts, the price of fast food is relatively cheaper than that of traditional meal. Fast food is mass produced and producers such as Mc Donald, KFC also take the advantage of the economies of scale to reduce products' price. On the other hand, if you cook a meal yourself, you will have to pay for the ingredients, fuel and cleaning expenses which could cost you plenty of money and efforts. Therefore, fast food is a better choice for saving money.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that fast food brings us more avails than drawbacks. Thus its popularity is a positive trend.