Fast food taxation as the method to reduce obesity among people.

In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, perfect health is becoming a global issue in the world. As such, in several countries, there is a significant increase in the number of people suffering from health problems since they eat too much fast food. To solve this problem, I would argue that governments play an important role to impose a higher tax on this kind of food, and people should realize the bad effect of consuming much fast food.

The predominant reason of this problem is eating too much unhealthy food because it contains chemicals. For example, people who prefer consuming fast food such fried chicken at McDonalds are more likely to get sick easily in the future which is resulted by chemical influence. As a consequence, there is no doubt that eating much fast food will suffer the number of people.

To tackle this problem, governments should make an extreme policy to impose a higher tax on every restaurant in which provides fast food as it can cause people to consider when they want to buy this kind of food such increasing 50% tax in every kind of fast food. In addition, it is substantial for people to realize the bad effect of consuming more this food. This is because if they understand more about the bad effect, they will automatically alleviate eating unhealthy food.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that although eating too much fast food is the main cause of people suffering from diseases, I strongly believe that governments play an important role to solve this problem with increasing a higher tax, and societies should realize the bad effect of eating a lot of fast food.