Fatherhood crisis - women are solely responsible for deciding to have babies

Hello everyone. I am a newcomer and I need your advices for my essay. I will appreciate your remarks.

Here my IELTS taks 2:

"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up."

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many single mothers who bring up their children without their husbands. Therefore they believed that the women are solely responsible for deciding to have babies and take care of them. In my opinion, I think that the child need both of mom and dad because fatherhood ought to be emphasis as much as motherhood.

First, bringing up a child need all his father and mother roles, without one of them leads on to the child might not grow up perfectly. Almost human personalities were formed when they were children thus the parents had the most impact in this time. Why do the girls act manly and the boys behavior girly? It is the result of fathership or mothership is absent. Parents will also effect to careers and life partners of their children in the future. Accordingly the son want to find a girlfriend like his mom and the daughter wish her husband have character like her dad.

Second, bearing babies and raising them up are not easy so a woman need a man who becomes her stable supporter if she feels tired or sick. In modern lives, women have more opportunities to work and they are also more active than they were but some special cases they can not really replace the man roles. Espeacially, single women have no time to take care everthing if they want to be promoted in their works.

Last, deciding to have babies and bring them up can makes the man take full responsibilities for their acts. Definitely, single life is more simple and easier than married life. Therefore many people want to refuse their fathership caused they do not prepair for changing the freedom. The person who responsibles for his behavior like keeping his baby and taking care of the child is really mature.

In summary, both of fatherhood and motherhood are important to bring a child up.