IELTS task 2 : Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood.

"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up"

As time went by, there were a lot of changes in our fast chaning society and it has also influenced the family. I agree fatherhood is also important as much as motherhood.

In my country, in my father's generation, it was generally believed women only had the responsibility for rearing their children up because my country is confucianism based country, so only men had to work and earn money for their family. However, the economy crisis and inflation caused a shortage of living expenses and that made women participating in economic activities. Nowadays it is very usual thing so it is hard to say only one party is responsible. Both father and mother have different role in their family which affects the children. I believe the more time parents spend together and the more activities parents do together, such as watching TV, playing games, cooking and etc, the more parents will build the strong family's relationship. In addition, the strong relationship could reduce the low birthrate and any other problems like a crime caused by a love deficiency, and learning problems. In my experience, my father often hung out with me and my sister going fishing, riding a snow sleigh and skating when I was a child. With there experience, I could make a lot of friends, and became a sociable person. But a friend of mine, whose father often worked outside the home and had a little time to stay with him always envied me and said he was lonely. We should know money cannot but everything such as love, happiness and relationship in the family.

In conclusion, both father and mother have their own skills and strength which can affect the psychological, emotional and social matter of the children. Therefore, fatherhood should be emphasised as much as motherhood.