There is a fear about student's adaptation with overseas diets. International exchange in schools

Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages

International student exchange comes to school's program. Obviously, this notion leads some teachers to promote the benefit of this program. While this notion utterly acceptable, I would argue internationally recognized qualification as a merit albeit there is a fear about student's adaptation with overseas diets.

Most students involving themselves in an international student exchange will adjust hardly for eating menu in their destination countries since some worldwide countries have unique taste and ingredients. BBC News informs that China utilize commonly some insects as an important part in their diet. This will be really unusual for western students. This cause such students taking cooking course in order to preserve themselves when arrive in that place.

In any case, this idea bringing considerable advantage is the most valued by some students with internationally recognized qualification. This skill will be much more useful to them later in live. Eva Meizara Puspita Dewi, a well know Indonesian psychologist, reveals such notion will establish mutual understanding in students' personality which has a great function in working as a team. This opportunity means that an exchange program is very worthwhile and eclipses any fears about poor qualification.

In conclusion, as a student live in a different country, despite the fact that there is drawback in international student exchange. I believe this notion help the students improving their capacity especially internationally recognized qualification. It is imperative that schools carry out such program since the merit outweighs the drawback.