Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas Why?

the unpopularity of farming work

It is true that there are fewer young people working in agriculture in recent years. There are a number of reasons for this trend, and in my opinion young people should be fostered to work in agriculture.

There are two important reasons why so few young people choose to do farming work. Firstly, In the view point of most young people, farming jobs are associated with hard work and poverty. Farming work requires people to do manual labor for a long time to take care of the plants. Moreover, if the Weather conditions are not favorable on those is a serious disaster such as a flood, the farmer will be likely suffer heavy losses. Secondly, with the development of the national economy and technology, farmers is no longer a remarkable career choice. Nowadays, young people have a lot of career choices that are less hard, earn more and more stable than farming. In particular, the younger generation now enjoys a full education and they always aiming for mental labor jobs.

However, I think it is essential to encourage young people to do farming work because of two main reasons. The main one is to keep the farming industry alive. In some agricultural countries, for example Vietnam, the agriculture plays an role in the national economy, not only to supply to people in the country, but also to export abroad. The survival of agriculture is very important in such countries, so it is necessary to encourage the young to work in this field to ensure its existence. Furthermore today's young generation enjoy a full education, so they have broad knowledge and understanding, which help them to have useful initiatives for the agricultural industry. They can invent and use modern technologies for farming, which can help increase work efficiency and avoid many risks.

In conclusion, there are some clear reasons for young people not to choose a job in agriculture, and I think it is necessary to encourage them to do farming work.