Fiction books are better than reality? - essay

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that

are about real events, real people, established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support

your opinion.

I do not agree that people should read only those books that are about real events, real people,established facts.Because people should read different types of books to expand their horizons,to develop themselves in many various directions and to understand life better.I have many reasons to support my position.

First of all,I think that books which contain not only reality,but also fiction are better to be read by people. Because every person has a period of childhood and everyone grows up with unforgettable fairytales which our parents read us. So, the first books through which child explore the world are based on imagination and unreality. I think that reading fairytales is the best way for child to understand what is good and what is bad,to teach him goodness and kindness rather than books that establishing reality.Because children's brain accept fabricate stories easier than real stories.For example: when I was a child the first book that I got acqainted with contained fairytales such as cinderella,snow white and the seven dwarfs etc.And this fairytales that were far from reality taught me to distinguish good things from bad things.

Second reason why I think that books which are not based only on reality are better is because every person should read various kind of books,develop himself in many ways in order to learn more about people, who are surround him,people's thoughts and our world.Moreover, reading different kinds of books helps to develop theimselves in different ways,help them to be aware of everything that is going on in the world.

Third reason why I think that reading all types of books is better is because books are not only pages which contain real stories but also the expression of authors ideas,opinions,feelings,imagination,fantasy and reach inner world.And also many people like to read fictions because they explore the authors way of thinking and the talent of inventing incredible stories,heroes,characrers of heros,creating destiny for heroes.For example one of the favourite book of mine is "The Kite Runner" which is a fiction book and represents author's wealthy world and skill of inventing stories.

Lastly reason why I think reading books of all kinds is better is because in my opinion fiction books are in demand and more popular than books about reality. For instant:"Harry Potter"is the book, which is based on imagination and unreality,but which took the second place in the rate of bestsellers among other books . For example my favourite book "Alchemist"is also a story invented by the author.

In conclusion, I want to say that reading books of all kinds is always better and people should read them to explore the world,expand their knowledge,percieve different kinds of information,to see the world through an author's eyes.