In any field-business, politics, education, government, rulers should concede after 5 years in power

GRE issue essay on 'those in power should be required to step down after five years.

Help me with the grammar , sentence structure, coherence, essay being justified or not...thank you in advance.

In any field-business, politics, education, government-those in power should be required to step down after five years.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Change is the law of life and those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future' quoted by J.F. Kennedy. Change is inevitable and constant and it is good whether it is about getting a new place to stay or reforming the political or social system, it opens up a new era and new discoveries.

Another proverb to mention here in reference to the incumbents is the stagnant water which is same as the stagnant power in position that acts an omen to the no progress system. So with the business, politics, education and government there should be the change in the incumbents position so as to rejuvenate the system with a new psyche and new ideas with the change of time.

Relatively, everyone deserves a chance to show their mettle in today's diverse society where each human has different capabilities , thinking, ideas and beliefs. To abolish the discrimination and corruption , there should be the rotation or voting for the position held in authority after a certain period of reigning the system.

To exemplify it more let's consider the rule of the Congress as Indian government over the country for consecutively 10 years that eventually resulted in the huge descent of the government by the people because of the rage due to no progress in the economy for the last years. Society needed a new government with a new plan as the congress plan was not being more fruitful though it did good in first 5 years.

Same with the education system, the motive is to bring the best education for the society and that could only be achieved with the diverse ideas but not by a single mind. Education needs change as it progresses and so the authority so to ensure its development with the recent trends.

Thirdly like in business one holding the power may be having much experience than others and could be the reason for the status of the business. But at some point there is always a need to change and for new ideas may be a younger mind which proves an additional boon for the established business. For an example, consider the corporations like Goldman Sachs, one of the leading corporations run by different incumbents over a period of time.

Furthermore, everything takes time and the incumbent at least needs around 5 years to bring the change. Thus, it is essential for the system to adopt an approach where the ones in power should be required to step down after 5 years at least so to keep the system vital as per the change in the society.

Though change does not always bring good because experience is gained with time and is of paramount importance in the power but one cannot know what the change will bring until or unless the change is not there. As a proverb it is always known that 'To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often', change is always required.