In fields such as business, politics, etc, its leaders should be renewed every five years.

GRE ISSUE ESSAY:

Claim: In any field-business, politics, education, government-Leaders in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Nowadays, it is important for businesses and government to handle many challenges. For that reason, business and political fields need new ideas in order to improve a quality of management of organization and a nation. Some people argue that leaders in many fields should step down when a certain time has come, but other people think otherwise. From my point of view, I agree with the claim and the reason that the author provides because organizations can ameliorate its performance, and reduce the chance that the prolonged leaders will take corrupted advantage from their position.

First of all, right now, there are many intense competitions between firms or between country. Apple company and Google company fight to be the leader in innovation. The U.S. and China try to be the number one of financial system. The way that one organization can be improved is that they should have new perspective in every five years which means the organization should change their leaders every five years. When organizations change their leaders, it will not only get new ideas from the head of organization, but also make everyone in the organization feel more vigorous. Eager employees can create new innovations from the new aspect of the leader. Thus, new way of thinking from new leader and the refresh ambiance in the organizations make organizations enhance their quality.

Secondly, when leaders take their position so long, they might exploit things by using its power. These leaders might think that no one can oppose actions of eternal leadership. Moreover, some employees might get benefit from the leader such as they might go to work late without getting complain, or they do not have to complete their tasks seriously. All these kinds of corruptions make the organizations decline its performance which could lead to problems such as the firms need to be closed it operations. To prevent the unfavorable consequences of everlasting leadership, it is significant to make sure that the leaders have to step down every five years. Having new head of the organization is crucial to keep everyone in the group focusing on their tasks. When everyone focuses on its duty, the organization can be success.

To recapitulate the idea, I personally agree with the statement that claim that in fields such as business, politics, etc should renew its leader every five years. I also agree with the reason that changing leaders is important for enterprises to revitalized its performance because enterprises can get new prospect from new head of enterprises. Furthermore, organizations can decrease the possibilities of corruption that could happen in the organization. When every organization have renewed its leaders, the organizations and can be improved and the nation as well.

This essay took me 42 minutes to finish.

Can anyone give me an advice about how to finish an essay in 30 minutes?.