Financial contributing to the state education system by the private schools students

Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that families who choose private schools for their children's education should be exempted from paying taxes to State run education system. I totally disagree with this view.

There are many reasons why it is wrong to allow selective tax obligation towards state school system.Firstly, government should have to open a new office to deal with this issue, which will put an additional financial burden to state. Secondly, we all pay other taxes which state need to run its business of public welfare. For example, a big portion of taxes goes to police department but majority of people do not deal with the law enforcement department during their life time. Finally, majority of families who send their children to private school belong to higher socio-economic class. Tax reduction for wealthy families means government may have to impose more taxes on less privileged people.

It is wise to pay taxes equally to public school system as it creates more opportunities for both poor and rich families in the long run. Investment in good public schools increases the well educated work force which will lead to more productive society. Businessmen would employ these educated people to achieve their higher business goals in a relatively short time. Also, these educated folks bring prosperity to their families too. Furthermore, social issues like high crime rate and use of street drugs among teenager group would be decreased drastically as seen in well developed countries who invest in their public school system.

In conclusion, I dont agree that tax concession should be offered to families who send their children to private school.