To find work you love, don't follow your passion. TED 12 How could we choose a fulfilling career?

To find work you love, don't follow your passion

When talking about career, interest or passion will be main consideration to think as this would determine our happiness when undertaking our job. However, it is not easy to be taken as many choices come and make the individual confused. With regard to this phenomenon, how could we choose a fulfilling career? There is an organization that is dedicated to analyze this question called '80000 hours'. This organization did research about how to make a real career decision and finally concluded that all this time, people focus on the wrong thing. Basically, everyone does a career based on parent's career, money to get, and passion. But passion is imbalance with career that everyone gets. The solution is doing what's valuable that consist of achievement and meaning. Achievement means getting good something. Meaning or purpose means trying to do something great. The methods are exploring, building skill, and solving pressing problems.