Finding safe replacement powers which have less side-effects on environment are vital in the world.

Importance of exploration and development of safe alternative to fossil fuels

The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

It is undeniable that fossil fuels are still our main source of energy. Finding safe replacement powers which have less side-effects on environment are vital in the world. I will explain it in details in the following paragraphs.

Day by day, the scale of using fossil fuels continues to grow in every corner of the world. In other words, developed countries use fossil fuels to develop their industries and economics while developing countries have no other choices. Moreover, it is obvious for all human kinds that global warming and the damage to the protective ozone layer are caused by carbon dioxide and other by-products of fossil fuels. Therefore, I certainly agree these problems are global rather than national ones.

while some countries take advantages of using safer energy sources like wind, water and solar power, it seems that these alternatives are not easy to reach for all countries. I mean, the technology for producing energy from these natural sources is both sophisticated and expensive. Then, investing in research and development to make renewable energies more convenient , should be a global priority.

some may argue that the universe faces more important difficulties like poverty and diseases. But , I think the energy problem is the most important priority because the consequences of this issue are extremely vast and it can threaten all living beings.

To conclude, I strongly agree with the given statement and removing obstacles for developing safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most pressing global priority.