My first essay exercise - "we learn our most important lessons in school?"

Thanks a lot *^_^*

It's my first exercise. I know there are many defects. Willing to take any criticism, just throw them at me

topic: Some people think that we learn our most important lessons in school. Other thinks that the knowledge we acquired outside of school is the most important. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support you opinion.

article:

As we see, this issue is so complex and so controversial that many people might hold different view due to their respective angle. Someone may agree that we can reap more benefit from school. In my opinion, however, I have good grounds to conclude that we should attach importance to acquire knowledge from society, which is more important than learning in school.

First of all, it would be an inerrability to draw this conclusion generally and the merit of this conclusion is that encouraging student to have an internship outside school will increase their activity to study questions independently, broaden their imagination, and finally they will be more creativity. "What make us more success is that we employ many graduates who have many internship and who are so creativity." Said hushobadao, the CEO of CD&D which is a one of biggest underwear corporate, interviewed by shayebushi, "It can help our company solve problem in a creativity way and also can help us to accelerate the process of product innovation" Compared with CD&D, SLBJ, another company which competed with CD&D and which had pay much attention to graduate's book knowledge, has been bankrupt now. Hence, it clearly appears that the knowledge from society is more important and we will be beneficial from it

As a matter of fact, the knowledge we acquired outside of school can indeed help

scholastics to solve specific problem quickly and exactly just because the students are rich in practical experience. If we can not solve practical problem more exactly and can not acquire more useful experience from the society, Tsinghai University, Peking University and many other famous university will require their student studying in school primarily, instead of encouraging them to engage in internship. The recent survey, conducted by Beijing Municipal Bureau of Statistics, show that 89.33% parents agree their children to participate in practical work, just because it can increase the children's ability to solve practical problem quickly and exactly, an important skill when the children step into society. From these and such like considerations, it is easy to see that practical experience is more important than theory.

One may argue that so long as learning lessons in school will be good for student, even if it brings a little benefit. To give the devil his due, it is no difficult to discover that it is really good for us, because the theory learned from school can help us step into society conveniently or immediately. However, this issue does not take into account that abundant cases indicate a catastrophic failure in Daban, a small town in Japan, where students study in school primarily, just because they ignored the importance of society experience. Although the graduates there were rich in the theory, they cannot solve the any practical problem independently. This frustration forced Daban to change its method.

In other words, the knowledge learned in school is not a critical factor!

In conclusion, so complex is this issue, requiring subjective judgment, and so different are personal experience and emotional concerns among people from diverse culture that every individual might hold unique perspective. According to me, from this view the subject, I'd like to agree that we acquire the knowledge outside of school is the more important.