First hand smokers must not be allowed to smoke in public places. I agree with that statement

Smoking should be banned in public places

The people, who smoke, are increasing/growing day by day through the worldwide/ all over the world, especially "teenagers". First hand smokers must not be allowed to smoke in public places. I agree with that statement for some reasons.

First, Many parents and people smoke in front of their children or young people. It shows bad example for them, among the young people, who look first hand smokers, they think that when people are smoking, they look cool and it makes them relaxing and stress down. It is one of the factors that cause teenagers to begin smoking. For example, When I was in a middle school, most of my classmates began to smoking imitate each other because they thought that smoking made them look old and special.

Second, obviously, smoking among the people in public place disrespect others. According to researcher and recent survey proved that someone, who near to first hand smokers, more damaged their health than smoker's health. Think that your health lose by someone. Do you approve that who smoke next to your kid and strongly damage her/his physical health and concept of growth?

Third, smoke or tobacco cause litter in the environment and pollute the atmosphere. When people finish to smoke they throw their stub on the street. It causes trash/garbage around the surroundings.

In conclusion, although smoking have to be forbidden in public place, we cannot interfere someone's individual civil rights. However, people who are in a public place have rights to protect themselves and be in a fresh atmosphere. From my point of view, smoking in public place, in that case, he/she should be penalized.