HOW TO FIX A BROKEN EDUCATION SYSTEM WITHOUT ANY MORE MONEY

Summary from TED talks

As we know that education is one of the most important aspects to build a prosperous country. Education creats good human resources for the country. Meanwhile, in a developing country like Indonesia there are a lot of educational problems such as a lack of money to support the improvement of teaching quality and quantity. The same problematic cases are also experienced by India.

In India, 11 year- olds cannot do basic ability like construct a simple sentence and most kids are 13-14 year-olds are dropped out from school. It is happen while India's public schools set not only free education but also free books, even free meal as well. More over, parents are prefer to put their children in private schools.

Seema Bansal, an education innovator from India, explained her experience to reform 15.000 schools in Haryana, India. First of all, to addresses the problems she had to make a focused goal. Therefore the goal will be used to measure the result. Second, she had to be aware about the issues : there are no teachers teach inside the classrooms and there is no additional money to make them more trained. Hence, she discussed the problem with her team everywhere and every time. Eventually she found that new simple concept or daily examples make teachers and students more interested. Consequently, she and her team made a concept for each topic in the text books to help teachers teach inside or outside their classroom easier.