A fixed punishment delivers some benefits for human being - IELTS TASK 2.

Many people believe that having a fixed punishment for all crimes is more efficient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a fixed punishment?

Relating to the efficiency, most of human being consider a fixed penalty as the best way to apply. There are some benefits and a drawback of having a fixed penalty.

Firstly, a fixed penalty has a negative side. It is difficult to create and arrange the proper penalty for a certain criminal case. One of the examples is that this is quite hard for the authorities to design and determine the appropriate penalty for drugs dealer. Several years arresting seems cannot pay what they have done since the enormous negative impact that it has caused.

However, I strongly believe that a fixed penalty delivers several benefits to human being. Nowadays, many people are suffering for the injustice. It becomes worst by the fraud among law enforcer. This problem will be reduced by adopting a fixed penalty into law system. Since the law enforcers will obtain a certain penalty if they do not decide a proper punishment to the criminals. Furthermore, the victims' family will feel more equitable because the fixed penalty will make impossible for a criminal to skew in order to receive less punishment.

To sum up, a fixed penalty delivers both of positive and negative effects for human being. Governments of the countries in around the world should do a good planning in order to create the proper fixed penalty and consider its realization as soon as possible.