"fixed punishments for each type of crime?" writing about discuss both view

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others however, argue that the circumstances of and individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

It is undeniable that there are many developments in safety system in each country, especially about punishment for offenders. However, there is increasing in crime rate, this problem does not only in specific part, but also can be seen in worldwide. In my view, the penalty should be considered according to the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it.

There are many arguments in favour of punishing by taking into account on the situation of each crime and motivation for committing it. Firstly, if it is an involuntary homicide, law enforcement agencies should not execute stringent punishments because offenders might not aim to hurt or kill someone. Secondly, if a criminal breaks the law in order to protect others of self-protection, this person also is the same as a victim.

In addition, it is also obvious that some criminals, who cannot support their family despite everyway they can, should not be punished in the same way as robbers who just steal other people's valuable assets for illegal drugs. The first group is more likely becoming law breakers because of necessities. Therefore, there should receive more lenient punishment for these cases. All of these arguments support the case of punishing by taking into account the situation of each crime and motivation for committing it.

On the other hand, there are arguments in favour of punishing that it is fixed penalty for each type of crime. In case of severe crime such as arson and bombing, it is too violent behavior. This could impact on country and mean that it is easy to decrease efficiency of nation.

In conclusion, things in life seem to have two sides, pros and cons. It depends on people 's attitude toward these particular things. In my vies, although there are some rules for control behavior of people in country, it should be considered according to offenders' situation which as fairly judge.