Flipping Useless Land into a Parking Lot

Please I need feedback of this essay, and if there are errors please tell me what are they and how to fix them.

thank you very much,,

Have you ever made a deliberate decision? Was it taken by consensus? Quick-daily decisions are easy to make, unlike consensus decisions such as in politics. Dearborn has useless land that we can take advantage of, and make out of it something. The dispute is what type of construction should it be? Erecting a parking lot in Dearborn near downtown will benefit us, Dearborn Residents, and Dearborn visitors as well. Constructing a parking lot is the best decision for three reasons.

First, lack of parking makes the place less desirable to be visited. There are not enough parking lots in downtown of Dearborn. Civil Engineers say, "The parking lot land should be bigger than the main building." Every building in downtown should have built a parking lot since they were built. Lack of land and due to converged infrastructure in downtown, we cannot build parking lot in downtown now. We have to use the land for a parking lot. Public parking lot in downtown is not free which affects negatively the number of visitors to downtown. And that affects the economy. With an available parking lot, visitors will like to visit downtown very often which increase the economy for the downtown.

Second, everyone loves his/her car as much they loved the money they paid for. Every person needs a safe place for his/her car, and there is no place safer than a parking lot. A parking lot has cameras everywhere in case something happens. With this technology, theft has decreased. Sometimes people park their cars on the street without knowing if the place is for parking or not, which causes them to be worried about the police and tickets. Besides being a safe place, it can be an easy place to find the car due to the numbers and the letters that direct the drivers to their cars. A parking lot is a safe and an easy place for cars.

Finally, a parking lot will decrease the traffic in downtown which will decrease the accidents and the troubles as well. People will not need to park their vehicles on the streets. Because of the parking lot, people will not have to drive through downtown. They will just park their cars and walk to where they desire. This will decrease the numbers of cars in downtown plus it will make these people walk which is great for health. Decreasing traffic in downtown is not easy, but with the parking lot, it is possible

Some people may think the land is supposed to be a shopping center or a park. There are so many shopping centers in Dearborn, plus there are some in the downtown itself. It should not be a park either because we have more than two parks near to downtown. In addition, a shopping center and a park need parking too. No matter what kind of construction it is, it needs a parking lot, so the parking lot is the most logical construction to be built on the land.

In conclusion, there are many facts and reasons that people should consider, so they can see how well the downtown can be better developed. Downtown will be a great place to go, visit, and enjoy the restaurants, shopping centers, cafes, salons, and parks. The city council should take a stand and take advantage of that piece of land, making it a parking lot, so the society can benefit from it