With the flourish of technology, working online has increasingly emerged as a new development

distance working pros and cons

With the flourish of technology, working online has increasingly emerged as a new development, several people choose to work at home because of its benefits and convenience. I believe that the advantages of distance working are far weightier than its drawbacks.

On the one hand, working at home may have some negative effects. Firstly, procrastinating is an example. This is because there is not anyone who forces you to work as well as supervises you. As a result, it may lead to missing the deadline or affect your productivity. Moreover, when you are at home, a lot of distractions surround you such as noise, your phone, and so on, and you cannot highly concentrate on your work as a consequence. For example, while you are working, your parents come into your room and ask you something and then you will have to chat with them.

On the other hand, the number of time that will be saved stems from working from home. For instance, instead of waking up at 7 o'clock to prepare and traveling to the workplace, now you can get up later and spend more time for yourself, let alone in traffic jams. It is researched that when the employees have more time for recreational activities, their productivity will be boosted significantly. In addition, working at home also do wonders for the environment. In light of reducing the number of vehicles, the carbon footprint releases into the air will be mitigated.

In conclusion, although distance working can have impacts on the productivity of the employee, the benefit of this trend cannot be downplayed.