Focus on traditional classes more or practical subjects more?

Some people said that school should focus more on teaching practical subjects such as car maintenence or managing the bank account. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

School has increasingly introduced more practical classes which are focused on teaching skills such as car repairs and financial management. There is an argue whether education's attentions are these subjects or traditional ones are maths and science. It is my point of view that both practical subjects and academic subjects are equally helpful for life basis and occupational purposes.

To begin with, it is important to target at academic subjects such as science or history as providing the compulsory fundamental knowledge demanded for professional careers. By having deeply understanding about scientific subjects, students can easily get their diplomas that allow them to get better studies. Imagine a doctor without a good understanding of biology or an architect who can't stand calculation unit.

Besides the beneficial of these traditional classes, we can not bypass the necessary of practical courses. With the knowing widely about managing a bank account or car adjustment, we are equipped them the essential tools for their forthcoming growth. By using time spent on soft skills classes, they are likely to form valuable experiences through tasks performances and save their time in the future. At school, our education system include lots of practical courses such as financial management or fixing the car and I have become aware more of being mindful and careful. In this way, I have regarded a scholarship about being a multi-tasking student at school.

In conclusion, the balance between traditional classes and practical courses are required in the responsible educational purposes. Therefore I am in complete agreement that schools should equally provide the academic subjects and practical ones as it helps pupils both in the daily lives and authority knowledge.