TOEFL; Food is now easier to prepare than ever; Specific reasons & examples

Nowadays, with the invention of the microwave and with the popularity of fast food restaurants, food has become easier to prepare than ever. Do you think microwave ovens and fast food restaurants are beneficial to society? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

...Nowadays, because most of people have work and they do not have time to prepare food at home , they depend on fast foods and using microwave, of course both of them have a positive and a negative affect on society . Fast food is an enormous chain of food which is affecting our society and is having a huge impact on our environment, economy other factors.Over the years now fast food has become more and more popular, because it is twice as cheap as any other meal and it is extremely quick. Therefore having a huge impact on society and the way we live. Numerous people are now using fast-food as an excuse because it is an easy way out of cooking and saving money. Whilst recently fast-food has been widely discriminated because we are now aware of the impacts and the factors involved in fast-food, we are now more aware of what impact fast-food has had on our society. more people going out to eat other than making food at home, plus the pollution the trucks are putting out to supply all the fast food chains with the food like the burgers, fries etc. Along with the pollution the restaurant is giving off itself whilst making the food. Health problems are probably one of the most known problems that fast food does to you because in general, fast-food is extremely bad for you, because they basically fry everything and the large amounts of fat and salt added to make it easier to cook all add up. These large amounts of fat and saturated fat can lead to heart attack (cardiac arrest) plus the cholesterol which clogs up your arteries, plus many other diseases like diabetes and Kidney Stones from all the soda which they offer you. This then can lead to more people going off work and larger amounts of money having to be spent on hospitals and health.

No one can deny that the microwave oven helps save time on food preparation. People of all ages are trying to balance their work and personal activities. The home has become a shelter for people to get away from non-end stressful life. In this way, the microwave oven is important because family members can spend less time in the kitchen and more time in the living room. After more than 50 years in use, microwave ovens have held their place on kitchen counter top . The microwave oven helps save time not only for families but also for the fast food and the food service industry. In such a fast-paced world, people require more fast services, instant foods and quick meals. Without the practical role of microwave oven, none of the above could be done. Time, money and energy have been saved, our society is benefiting more and more by the industrial application of microwave ovens. Nowadays, we live in a technological advances world we are surrounded by waves, microwave are a type of energy that is absorbed by the food particles inside an oven, that waves may have a bad affect on human health.

In conclusion, i think that fast food and microwave have play an important role in our life, we will partially depend on them , because their disadvantages will be more than advantages if we depend on them everyday.