FOOD STANDS Vs EATING AT HOME ; I support the latter!

Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people are very busy and more people are forced to eat at food stands or restaurants because they do not have enough time. Others still prefer to eat at home. Personally, I prefer eating at home rather than eating at food stands or restaurants. Let me give you my reasons.

Firstly, cooking at home helps you to improve your cooking skills and spend time with the family. For example, my grandmother teaches me how to cook recipes that I can't find at a restaurant because they are a family secret-hand down from generation to generation. Eating at home with your family can be really interesting and relaxing.

What is more, you do not know if the quality of the food products at the restaurant is good or if their kitchen is clean. I often have problems like hairs on my plate or a dirty knife when I go to the restaurant. Eating at home allows you to buy fresh and healthy products and cook in a clean kitchen.

Finally, preparing food at home is cheaper. Dining at a restaurant could be expensive due to the tip to the waiters. For instance, last week a friend of mine and I went to a new restaurant in my town. We both were surprised by the prices- a portion of French fries cost 10 lv., usually it costs only 2 lv.

All in all, I think that the food prepared at home has its own quality and personal preferences. One should think about it before choosing a restaurant food.