Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions

Local visitors vs tourists from abroad

It is general accepted that overseas tourist should be charged more than local people. I agree with this statement. Tourist from overseas should collaborate and contribute more with the preservation and maintenance of local monuments.

Cultural local monuments receive an increasingly large number of visitors from different parts of the globe. The local government encourages foreign tourists to travel to our country with the aim of visit the local cultural and historical attractions. This leads to a higher level of cost, maintenance and promotions. It must therefore the necessity of increase ticket prices for foreign visitors is essential for the conservation of cultural and historical buildings. It allows that authorities can allocated more funds to conservations programs, but also creates advertising international campaigns in order to attract more foreign visitors.

Having said that local residents are benefited from the lower prices, their visit would be more grateful and enjoyable. They constantly pay taxes which are imposed by local government. If local and foreign visitors pay the same ticket prince, it will highly unfair, because cultural attractions are keeping well maintained through taxes payers over the years, but they need more funds and investment. In addition, the local communities will receive more money for the construction of school and roads.

To sum up, applying higher ticket price to overseas visitors allow government to manage more funds to meet the necessity of the local community as well as will promote and encourage more tourisms internal and external.