TOEFL-"forest is disappearing but needs to be saved."

HI, I'm Yang, I'm preparing for the toefl test. I need some help to improve my writing skills. There is a topic which asks to choose one disappearing natural resource and why I choose it.(use specific reasons to support) I choose forest. Specific reason:1.biodiversity 2.people can learn more from forest.

After the Industrial Revolution, natural resources have been exploited such as fossil oil, forest, mineral, clean water and so on. The space of exploitation is much faster than ever before. We use them to boost our living standards. However, most of these resources are non renewable, that means, if they have been depleted, they cannot be recovered anymore. In my point of view, among these natural treasures, forest is the most important one that we have to do our best to maintain its integrity. It provides a complex and balance living environment that keeps biodiversity and gives us a circumstance that we can definitely learn a lot from it.

First of all, as we know, there are usually a lot of countless fauna and flora in forest. These organisms interact with each other and consist of complex food chains. If some species are extinct, it may cause the influence on other species directly or indirectly. In the end, it may affect human living. For example, with the deforestation, owls become endangered. Their disappearing increases the number of sparrows. These sparrow forces reduced the amount of corps harvest.

In addition, there are many amazing characters in creatures. These distinguishing aspects can be implemented in to our live. People can learn more by observing and studying these creatures in forest. For example, the streamline body of fish helps scientific engineers to invent the shape of planes. The feature of streamline shape is good for reducing resistance from water or air.

To conclude, people may use resource to benefit their living, however, maintaining the existence of the forest not only avoids the imbalance on biodiversity and biosystem but also provide us a place to study more details from different organisms. As the reasons that I mentioned above, forest is an important natural resource that we should try our best to maintain it.