FORMAL EDUCATION - the best moment to start (IELTS WRITING TASK 2)

starting mainstream schooling early

Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible, while others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The constant progress of society put a tremendous pressure on education to boost up these days. Hence, it can be argued that children should receive intellectual instruction as a very young age, I strongly believe that this schooling had better begin for 7-year-old children.

There are some powerful arguments when asserting that it is the early formal training that plays a vitally important role in children's growth. Firstly and most importantly, launching advanced tuition as soon as possible enhance children to not only gain and remember more knowledge but practice numerous social skills, which would form a strongly fundamental base for children in the future. Secondly, children may become disciplined citizens with logical thinking because of being achieved formal ethics lessons at a very young age.

Notwithstanding, I believe that there exists a plethora of adverse impacts of this. Intrinsically, childhood experiences that has a strong effect on people's mental health since psychologists have long held that the key traits of personality are determined at an early age. Therefore, pedagogy would deprive them of their precious time spending with family or playing with friends, which can lead to insensitivity and autism. In contract, if children start ordinary education at 7 years old when their linguistic competence is sharpened enough, it will be easy for tutors to deliver academic lessons as well as for students to digest the input. Finally, not every child has super learning intellect and they may become confused when beginning conventional education while their analytical thinking is not properly simulated.

In conclusion, it seems to me that starting mainstream schooling soon is evidently good, but in my opinion, children had better completely cultivate both mental and physical condition before beginning compulsory learning.