Forms of teaching - school should choose students according to their academic abilities

Forms of teaching

Nowadays effective education places a strong cornerstone for the well-being of any country. Due to this practice, educational practitioners give great attention to how to design an appropriate for all students. Regardless of this, while some people believe it is good to clarify students according to their level of learning, others maintain mixed class is more efficient.

On the one hand, dividing students into academic abilities groups bring a certain extent of benefits. One of the advantages is that each individual would have a schedule completely coordinating with their capacity. Because of the various studying level, students require specialized differences in teaching. For instance, high-achieved individual needs to approach advanced knowledge to maximize their knowledge and participate in major competitions. Another positive aspect of this is that underachievers would not be pressured on following other fellows.

However, I would contend designing a learning program embracing all types of learning abilities is more effective. Each person has strengths in particular areas, which means maybe an individual is weak in studying but a master in socializing, others could learn a lot in this discipline of knowledge. This idea orients to create a thorough development environment for all students, not only concentrating on accomplishments. Moreover, choosing people according to their academic abilities might lead to a bitter competitive environment, cause severe mental diseases in a wide range of students. In fact, accomplishments strain makes a number of high academic individuals choose death to escape, to free themselves. Last but not least, generating a clarified learning scheme would result in social discrimination, in which students with low scores are underrated and degraded.

In conclusion, each form of teaching has its own upwards. While dividing students is a great solution according to a group of people, I would lean towards building a mixed environment.