fossil fuel energy, "The Power and the Glory"

Hello everyone,

I'm new here and hope you can help me to improve my current Essay about fossil fuel energy. I'm not a real good writer so don't blame me for that ;-)

Here is my Essay which refers to the article "The Power and the Glory" :

"The power and the glory"

Due to the fact that fossil fuel energy prices have increased and the imminence of shortage

from this kind of energy, countries tend to invest more money in renewable energy. The new

technology makes the dependence on oil producing countries less important and it is pretty

obvious, that the winner of this new trend will play a major role in the future and gain a lot

of glory.

The think for a change in the energy procurement is closely connected to the price of

fossil fuel energy. Not only because of the fact, that costs are rising, but also to decrease the

economic dependence on oil exporters, governments are searching for new sustainable

technologies. Afterwards, they begin to care about the negative impact of pollution on the

environment and potentially upcoming carbon dioxide taxes.

In addition, to the behavior of the governments and the importance of money, the

dimensions of the energy market are getting explained. The big scale of the market provides

opportunities for alternative energy to prove itself at the beginning and then move further

ahead to the mainstream. Hence, to the rising demand for sustainable energy there are also

a lot of big and famous companies such as Google.org or General Electric willing to invest in

this new upcoming trend and do research.

Big issues are furthermore the subsidies on which renewable energy is relying on. Europe is

the first continent, that established a tax on carbon and this is the reason why renewable

energy is competitive to fossil fuels.

And I'm also looking for an Essay, what can/should business and politics here in Germany do to ensure adequate skills in the workforce or generally what german business and politics can do to enhance the whole situtation.

...if someone already has written one or just knows some it would be great if you can refer it to me :)

I'm really gratefull for your help =)