[IELTS WRITING TASK 2] Free education irrespective of personal wealth

This is my practice for IELTS WRITING TASK 2. Look forward to your kind suggestions.

Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

Do you agree or disagree?

Knowledge is regarded as the most elementary human's need, thereby being believed to should be free of charge for everyone from every walks of life. From my perspective, education can be free to some extent.

On the one hand, utilizing basic education, a myriad of people are given the unprecedented chance to discover their own potential and together beautify the global picture. It is undeniable that education propels a person to the path of a morally-good and sensible citizen, but, statistically, millions of children worldwide are deprived of the chance to approach it properly mostly due to financial problems. Cost-free required basic education is not only a human right but also a promising investment in the next generation. Since each individual is equally having the opportunity to explore personal ability, they will further develop the world. Thus, education at the basic level should be provided for everyone regardless of their economic background.

On the other hand, granted that people's needs for education vary greatly, reasonably specific education, in particular higher schoolings, required a corresponding fee. Billions of people choose to follow enormously different paths. It is, therefore, rather not feasible to expect everyone to be satisfied with only the free-provided basic knowledge, nor is it possible to equip all people with intensive academic knowledge. Furthermore, when it comes to higher education which at times required instruments and facilities, money is probably in need.

All in all, while basic education is believed to be free for everyone, money should still be charged for specific cases.

(255 words)

Summary:

There are two main points. The first one is basic education should be free. The second one is higher education should be charged.