Free Will Does Not Exist - Help With My Essay Draft

I just made a new website and I want to get some of my ideas into essays. I need some pointers on essay creation, if you have time. Anyone, please comment I need the criticism on anything.

Free Will Does Not Exist

What is happening when a decision is made? What is happening when we make a choice? What is this thing we call free-will? What does it mean to be self-controlled, to be self-determined? If these ideas did not represent the truth of how things are, would this mean we couldn't be moral, creative, or evolve as a human being? I say no. Free-will does not need to exist for these things to exist and I will prove why. In fact, free-will is just an over-generalized idea of determinism.

To introduce the idea of free-will it must be contrasted with it's nemesis: determism. Free-will asserts that a person can exert force upon the world and that force has no cause. Determism asserts that a person's force upon the world has a cause. Force is stipulated in this essay as any thought or physical action of a person. Free-will asserts that a decision occurs in the conscious and sets off a thought or physical action. Determism asserts that a thought or physical action always has a cause.

Newton's First Law states that an object will continue in motion in a straight line, or continue in a state of rest, unless a force is impressed upon it compelling it to change that state of linear motion or rest. If free-will existed, then energy would be created, due to a decision just comming into existence out of the blue. This decision would manifest and cause a thought and/or action in the world. It has to randomly appear because it cannot have a cause. Now, this is certainly nonsense, so we are left by deduction with determism. Everything has a cause for it's change of direction.

Why do we feel we are in control then? We have this thing called limited memory and limited senses. Have you ever been asked why you did something unreasonable and you don't have an answer because it really didn't make any sense at all that you did it? Well, it was because you were compelled to do it by force outside your normal state of reason. The normal way you exert a force upon the world was changed because the reasonable guiding forces where not in mind. Regardless of this, we still own our actions and therefore are responsible for how we influence the world around us.

What is happening when a decision is being made? Watch closely, and you will see Newtonian forces doing battle. No free choice is made, only one psychological theory will force through with so much power in your mind you will be compelled to follow that one, even if it is the most crazy, imaginitive, criminal or reasonable one.