The free information, available on the internet, is double-edged sword. It can be helpful or harmful

How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?

The internet has access to a huge database which contains millions of information. It is easy for anyone to google for any information using a search browser, which can give us a lot of good information that we need. However, Bad information is available too and has a bad influence.

First, in studying the internet provide us with different resources and free access to a different information related to the subject matter, which can help us in saving money. Nevertheless, wrong information exist and in a big percentage. If you were looking for information for your Master research and you used information that is not correct, then it is definitely going to affect your research badly.

Second, one of the good benefits that comes from the availability of information today is Medical Information, Where you can look for the symptoms of your disease or the pain you're feeling, the internet provides wide information from different doctors which can be very helpful. On the other hand, Having the wrong information and act upon that information may lead to bad result. Especially if it is something serious.

Finally, the free information that available on the internet is double-edged sword. It can be helpful as well as bad.