The free movement, is it necessary for economy or not?

The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people have a tendency that free trade agreement among countries will threaten local industries. I keenly agree with such opinion that free flow of goods is one the principal of international trade that should be supported due to its merit. These will be obviously explained in the paragraphs below.

On the one hand, I agree that free flow of goods among countries will beat local products. Since local brands cannot rival with exported products which have better standard and more economical price. Therefore, the foreign goods are readily absorbed in the local market. For example foreign country has been producing LED TV with advanced technology as well as it is more affordable than home country products. When the products are exported to the domestic market, people tend to choose those products rather than domestic brands due to its quality and cost.

Apart from previous explanations, I more like to agree that free trade agreement is necessary for those who are willing and eager to have the more competitive market. Having aggressive market competition is compulsory in order industries perform more competitive. It aims to provide an array of alternative and affordable products for the customers, for instance, it helps buyers to choose the best products with cheaper quality.

In conclusion, while free trade agreement certainly beat local industries. I extremely believe that free flow of goods has more upsides than its drawbacks. In my opinion, free movement of goods across national borders has long a great idea to create the competitive market.