Freedom of speech is mother of democracy

It is well said by someone that "Death is better, if freedom of speech is not available". Some people will not agree with my aforesaid sentence but freedom is speech must be a fundamental right to every person of this world. I will elaborate the reasons why freedom of speech is essential.

First reason, Freedom of speech play a creative role in development and progress of particular country. For E.g. India and Pakistan, Both are got independence in 1947, India Implement the freedom of speech better than Pakistan You can see the difference in progress of both countries. Through freedom of speech, countrymen can express their feeling or annoyance in public platform.Freedom of speech is necessities of economic freedom.

Second reason, Freedom of Speech also help to bring equality and justice in the societies. Without freedom of speech people cannot raise their against in justice. If they try to do so the government will have right to demolish their voices. The freedom of speech also create pressure on government so that they can take a right decision in favor of societies. Without freedom of speech, election is not feasible and public at large can not oppose to injustice. In such countries, revolution is ready to take place at any point of time., always heading towards the cold war.

In conclusion, The freedom of speech is a solid pillar on which justice , economy equality and democracy will stand.If freedom of speech is not available then there is no meaning of other things.or In words we can say that-------- " Freedom of speech is mother of democracy"