Fresh tea leaves picking is the first step of manufacturing black tea; IELTS diagram

Two different methods of manufacturing black tea are depicted in the diagrams. The two of these processes are traditional and modern ways. Overall, there are five steps of how to produce the tea.

Initially, pick the fresh tea leaves which is only bud and the two top of the leaves. These leaves are the best quality than others part ones. Then, these leaves are put on the rack and withered by air, so that the sixty percent of moisture are out. After withering, the leaves are hit by using two different methods.

The first is traditional method. This method is by rolling the tea leaves become flat and broken, thereby the enzymes from the leaves release. The next step is oxidation. The rolled leaves, then spread on the tiles. In this process, the leaves colour change becoming copper because of encountering the substance of enzymes and air. Lastly, it is frying process. The leaves are put in the oven for reducing the moisture up to 97%.

The next method is modern way. This is the quicker process than the previous one. First, the leaves are cut, torn and curled become smaller granular pieces. After that, these leaves are spread on the cement which is called fermentation process. After the leaves colour changes being copper, the leaves then dried in the hot dryers. Therefore the flavor and aroma of black tea release.