Freshgraduate and work experience; it is not an obligation anymore to have an academic degree

Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

How far do you agree or disagree with the above views.

Some people believe that a university degree is bridge to a brilliant professional career. However there are a lot of evident that prove a person's career success is not solely dependent to their academic educations. In my personal perspective, both are accepted and a good notion towards improving the good working skills and ethics

A Qualified Professional is an ambition that dreamed of by most people, and to get this job required academic degrees, such as lawyers, psychologists, doctors, counselors, and scientists. This is because Universities may be forced to embrace skills training as a legitimate educational objective, and skills courses as a revenue source, among the most essential skills for the workplace are present intellectual collaboration and teamwork. A 2013, BBC suggest result study in USA reveals that those with higher levels of education are more protected from layoffs and pay cuts. Most assesor will be more impressed by a candidate who has a degree than they would be by one who only has high school qualifications because it shows a certain level of intelligence and education.

On the other hand, young students can intuitively opt a career closer to their talent after they finish the school. This is because Work experience provides many benefits, giving several skills and experience that will allow people stand out to potential worker as well as helping to choose the right sector to work in. As a success story, Entrepreneur and Maritime-Fisheries Minister Susi Pudjiastuti, is often mentioned. In recent decades, it has introduced several prosperous entrepreneurs who either have no higher educations or have abandoned their university.

The aforementioned evidence shows that, it is not an obligation anymore to have an academic degree in order to be given a good job. However, some professions require to have university degree and could potentially open more doors when looking for a job. In my view, individual should play an indispensable role to ensure that they have choosing the right notion which led to the success of the future.