IELTS WRITING TASK 2 - FRIENDS WITH PEOPLE WITH SAME OPINION OR NOT

opinion differences in the relationship

Maintaining relationship with those who have the same wavelength is believed as an ideal relation with a lack of conflict, while others disagree with such opinion since having friends with a different view can give advices for each other. Although, having the same opinion less likely to have argument , while different one give remainder.

If someone is surrounded by people who have similar view,the chance of quarreling is few. This happened because they can relate with one another such as movie or food, and leads to quick decision. For example, a survey of longevity friendships shows that the secret for a long lasting and harmonious relationship more than a decade is similar sentiment. However, because the behavior almost identical, more likely less correcting other behavior.

On the other hand, the companions with different personalities can give cautionary advice. Because of different background, leads to another perspective and rationale. If they see something amiss, they stop their friends from getting trouble such as unfinished task or hanging with the wrong crowd. As a result, misfortune in the long run can be prevented. For example, one of my cousin gave his friend a warning because mingling with a motorcycle gang since he knew they associated with violence. Associate with this kind of people probably become open minded person and also broaden the vision.

In conclusion, people that can related mutually only have few disagreement, whereas unalike opinion friends hindering their friends from problems by constructive criticism. In the end of the day, respect and acknowledging every individual who are different are the keys to maintain healthy and harmonious friendship. So, which one you prefer?