Full time education before the age of 18 is beneficial for students and the whole society

IELTS writing Task 2 full time education before 18; disagree or agree

Thank you for correcting my essay and giving me some constructive advice!

longer education

With the pervasiveness of compulsory education, some people hold that pupils should continue to be educated until they are 18 years old. In my opinion, I agree that young students are ought to have full time education before the age of 18 as it will benefit both individuals and society.

The good reason for youngsters not to leave schools early is that it will award them advanced qualifications which are widely recognized by the whole society. At present, a number of labor engaging in lifetime of unskilled work in factories due to lack of graduation certificates of senior high schools,a phenomenon that is quite normal in China. However, graduates with higher-level certifications are capable of finding decent jobs such as secretaries , teachers and accountants more easily. According to a survey conducted by Global economics,there is strong evidence to show that the connection between the level of degrees and jobs' treatments worldwide.

Another point to consider is that further education can equip adolescents with the ability handling relationship with peers . Since seminars and group assignment account for large proportion in most senior schools curriculum schemes, students can be motivated to cooperate with others to tackle some complicated issues together. Only young generation under 18 year old participate in such activities enough, could they know how to get along with colleagues in workplace,which is beneficial for establishing harmonious working environment.

Finally, longer time education will benefit society in the long run, for the simple reason that it equips a wild section of young people with progressive techniques and professional knowledge instead of some basic ones.people. In other words, having a greater resource of skilled and knowledgeable professionals will bring more economic advantages to society as a whole

In conclusion, full time education until 18 is a must for any country that wishes to advance. The cost of longer full time education will be recouped many times over by the benefit it brings.