Funding public transport by government should be supported.

should governments fund public trasport or not?

The matter whether governments should support public transport financially or not has been matter of contest in crecent years. Some people are of the opinion that govenment should invest in public transport,however a throng of people would refute that. It is beleived that financing public transport by governments is a must. 52

Firstly, public transport by the nature is a non-profitable activiy, so most of businessmans and economic enterprenuers are reluctant to inversting in it. As an example, it is very difficult to charge people and users driving in the streets and force them to pay back.therefor it is not fascinating and attractive for prive sector to invest in these feilds that rate of returen is below their expectations. In absence of enough profitability for economic activists as well as ineffectivness of private veichles, it is up to governments to finance public transport efficently. 92

Secondly, based on many national constitution and strategic policies, providing public transport are considred as one of the significant task defined for governments. For an instance, governments institution are recommended to invest heavily in building new arteries, tubes and urban freeways in current devlopment plan. It can be originated from this fact that promoting public transport can lessen air pollution facilitates accesability of people from all walks of life in sprawled urban centres. Whether this justifications is right or wrong, enforcing law and public policies is a virtue that should be followed by governmets.94

To summarize, funding public transport by government and providing public goods freely for different users should be supported.