More funds needed to uncover planets that could be a suitable accommodation for human

More money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars

As technology is increasing progressively, there is no doubt that in the future, we may have the opportunity to transfer to another planet. Some people hold an opinion that we should spend a considerable amount of money in order to uncover planets that could be a suitable accommodation, Mars, for instance, could be a possible home. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this issue and explain why the writer does not opt for this argument and bring out some relevant examples.

On the one hand, spending money on researching planets that could be another home besides the Earth could be of immense help. Firstly, the Earth is suffering from global warming, requiring another place to live. It is clearly seen that the air is severely polluted, the ice bergs are melting on the planet, resulting in the deaths of myriads of terrestrial and marine animals and the imbalance of ecosystem. The Earth is being damaged, thus, people should move to another place such as Mars. Therefore, the governments need to invest an amount of money in detecting for planets that could accommodate seven billions of people from the Earth. Secondly, searching for another planet besides the Earth can be a back-up situation in case of the Earth is suffered from severe natural disasters, or even apocalypse.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that there is unecessary to invest in looking for another planet besides the Earth for many reasons. Firstly, the blame for the most recent mass extinction and environmental degradation is not natural catastrophe - it is human. There is no doubt that human is the main culprit of the global warming and other environmental issues. Therefore, to address this problem, the governments should levy exorbitant fines on devastating behaviours such as littering, illegal dumping or other environmental offences to raise the public awareness about this issue. Thus, this problem may be ameliorated and moving to another planets is unecessary. In addition, the authorities can save an appropriate amount of money to distribute to other important sectors such as education and healthcare. Secondly, the amount of money for researching another planets besides the Earth is too expensive and costly. For example, the construction for rockets may cost millions of dollars. This huge amount of money should be allocated to more significant sectors such as education or environment instead of searching for another planets.

In conclusion, while there are some merits in recovering for different planets besides the Earth, I strongly believe that this is an unecessary searching for the aforementioned reasons.