The future of early cancer detections - Jorge Soto (Summary of TED)

Complex analysis had been integrated to sophisticated technology in this case molecular technology. Initiated by regretting incident, Jorge Soto, technologists and scientists, developed the smartphone-integrated program. There was mistake in-term of anamnesist and diagnosis of his aunt who was death by which . Paramedic revealed that his aunt just get normal injury, and they decided to give therapy, but there was not any further recovery , and eventually she have been diagnosed in contracting Lung cancer stage 3.

Considering that night mare, he decided to design program which is thoroughly assimilated to smart phone. This feature is capable in diagnose the either symptom or disease based on molecular approach. By Detecting small molecules called microRNA,micro molecule related to gene expression, which regulated the protein process influenced by internal (genetic information) and external (environment). As cancer is the disease that controlled by the related gene, according to experiment result, this genetic material has their own normal pattern due to it can detect the sample of tissue which has different pattern distinctly.

Jorge and his team have tried to manufactured the detector machine wich connected to the smartphone as prototype. This tools has been enriched by sensitivity of small amount of sample. The sample is simply detected by the tools and as the sample loaded, it will analyse microRNA patter. The result will display whether normal or peculiar.

To sum up, the manufactured technology will be useful for medical analysis in term of avoiding inappropriate analysis. In hope, it will very useful to initial diagnose for molecular-relating disease.