I can gain more by travelling inside my country - it has still so many things to discover.

Travelling is one of the most powerful activity that has the capability to improve ourselves. By travelling we not only take a vacation from our routine and a break from our ordinary (and sometimes boring) life, but we also get the opportunity to break new ground, to broaden our horizons and to change our points of view. However I think that we may get more advantages when we travel inside our country rather than when we go outside it. Below I am going to give reasons and examples to strengthen my opinion.

First of all, when I go around the regions of my country I discover many aspect, features and facet of it that I did not image. In my country each part has diverse traditions and cultures and people approach to each other in different ways. For example in the north people are more serious and earnest, they care a lot about working and keep themselves busy. In the common thinking, in the north people pay more attention to money and wealth and a bit less attention to human relationships. Instead in the south people are generically lazier and easy-going, they do not struggle for money because they believe that happiness is in the small things. Therefore I like more travelling around the cities of my country because it allows me to better know its identity, to discover qualities and flaws that I could not image it had.

Second, my country is Italy and in Italy people have plenty of things to see. Here people stand the chance to follow whichever passion they have. In fact in Italy people can go to the mountain if they like snow and cold places. They can go swimming in beaches if they are fond of the sea. They can visit tons of important historical cities if they are passionate of history, art and culture. In Italy there are also many places to relax. For example we have forests, farms and so on, where people can take it easy and rest without any disturbing noise.

In conclusion I have good reasons for saying that I can gain more benefits by travelling inside my country. One general reason is that it is just my country and I can get the chance to better know it. A second particular reason is that fortunately my country has so many things to discover and appreciate that I would not have any reason to go abroad.