Games can harm children concentration in studying, but also help them improve their cognitive skills

Some people think that online computer game is useful for children, while others claim is bad. What are advantages and disadvantages of online computer game for children?

The number of children playing games through internet has increased slightly over the years. While such games can wander children concentration in studying, this also helps students improve their cognitive skills.

Playing games causes the children spend much of their time in front of the computer or smartphone and as the result they neglect their homework. Children or even teenager who addict in playing online games will ignore their subject which should be their top priority. It can be noticed that children spend at least two hour in finishing their games which actually they can spend those time to review their materials. In addition, playing games can be such a bad role model for them. Many games contented with bad actions like destroying and fighting, hence it is worried children can imitate it in their daily life.

On the other hand, games also can be an alternative to train children brain. Due to the reason that games are full of strategies to be finished. Playing games can enhance the working of children's brain and teach them to be more creative through problem solving case. Besides, games are the fun way for children to learn foreign language. Most of online games using international language thus force them to understand the language indirectly. Additionally, games influences the way children understand about the enhancement of technology which they do not get in the school.

To recapitulate, online games make the children do not focus totally on their study and imitate the action showed on the games. However, playing games can give a great deal in brain development language acquisition of children.