TASK 2: THE GAP BETWEEN RICH AND POOR

Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

It is observed that the gap between rich and poor getting wider and wider, while the rich become wealthy, the needy living below poverty line. My essay will figure out potential problems trigger by this phenomenon before I suggest possible solutions to handle such a problematic issue.

First, the rich-poor gap is the cause of the increase in social prejudice. A prime example, in some hospitals, the rich are always given priority for medical care first while the poor always have to wait. Second, the disparity between rich and poor also leads to the escalating rate of crime because needy people are deprived of daily necessities.

There are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems. One of effective ways is cover basic needs for poor people because when the government can adapt daily necessities for the poor, their life will be stabilized, also crime rates will be reduced. Another measure which can be considered is create more job opportunities for impoverished people. This can improve their lives and bring long-term benefits, also boost the domestic economy.

In conclusion, rich-poor gap may be the culprit of social prejudice and the escalating rate of crime. However, this is issue can be addressed by covering basic needs and creating more job opportunities for impoverished people.