IELTS TASK 2. It is generally agreed today that when a country develop its technologies, the long-es

Can you give me all your suggestions about this essay and the average score, please.

It is generally agreed today that when a country develop its technologies, the long-established skills and ways of life become extinct. It is useless to try and remain them currently central. As such, it is worth asking if the traditional methods of life should exist. Personally, I think they should.

On the one hand, we got used to modern technologies and it is hard to imagine our life without desktops, laptops, tablets, smart phones etc. For instance, for requesting a police clearance document we need to go on official site of state services. Besides physical dependence on technologies, human beings have psychological one on smart phones, because we can't even come out of a house without them. Thus, modern technologies make us be dependent on them.

On the other hand, some people suggest that modern technologies are changing our long-standing traditions which we have been following since our birth.For example, my grandfather doesn't like smartphones or computers, because it is better for him to send an ordinary letter rather than to send an electronic mail. Moreover, one should note here that the modern technologies have changed loads of our habits: to meet your friend you shouldn't anymore go out to see him, because you can see him via skype or something alike. Therefore, the way they used to interact and communicate is being altered for our generation.

In conclusion, one can say that despite the fact that we live in the modern world there are some people who are of the opinion that traditional experience and walks of life might remain.