It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents.

Debates on whether talent is a precursor to one's success have long been heated. Some content that training alone may make decent sport player or musician, whereas the opponents of this assert that talent is in no doubt an integral part of these careers. From my perspective, the latter preposition is more persuasive due to the fact that most renowned sport people have excellent physiques and that majority of profound musicians are found to be talent since young.

Admittedly, rarely do professional sport players or musician becomes successful without receiving intense training. Beethoven, for instance, went on to find a renowned music teacher to coach his music development. C. Ronaldo, a famous football star, again embodies this idea perfectly considering his persistency in soccer training. Nevertheless, these do not undermines the importance of talent by far.

The fact that the genetic programming of numerous sport players making them to be competitive fortifies the argument that talent is a prerequisite to almost all sport's achievements. The raw talents and physical attributes of C. Ronaldo, as an ample evidence, allow his talent to shine in a different way. On the contrary, disproportion amount of training may discourage a normal child from persistently aspiring for the goal and may make him become a non-shining sport player finally. Apparently, successful sport players are normally talents.

Another equally important point is that talents do also positively correlate with a musician's achievements. Although Beethoven kept practicing his skills, he would never succeed without his sensitivities to music notes and imagination towards music compositions. In contrast, untalented characteristics turn people down. Obviously, many children who are forced to play pianos yet no talent at all become operators of piano instead of musicians. Thus, the argument is again justified.

To sum up, talent opens up child certain avenues for sportsmanship and musicianship, affords child various unprecedented personal growth, and catalyses the success of one's personal development. Children are, therefore, recommended to utilise their talents instead of pushing themselves too much.