Genetically modified crops are potentially dangerous. to what extent do you agree?

Hello friends, could anyone give a score to this essay as an IELTS essay?

In recent years, scientists have achieved remarkable advances in producing crops with modified genes. Despite this state-of-the-art technology would bring about several benefits for the human community, critics have concerns regarding destructive side-effects of it on the environment and human health alike. In my view, people ought to consume genetically modified crops with cautious to avoid any unpredictable situation.

Undoubtedly, genetic engineering is bound to be a predominant means of food production in the years ahead. Thus it would be beneficial in a variety of ways to societies. One overt advantage of this technology is to produce crops, lasting more than organic ones. Therefore, transportation of these food products is set to be more economical. Moreover, scientists by manipulating of genes are able to generate fruits or vegetables which are less allergic. For instance,genetic experts can alleviate the symptoms of allergies in people, sensitive to consume strawberry or eggplant.

By comparison, some people believe genetically modified crops have not been utterly experimented and might lead to some adverse effects on both human bodies and the environment. First of all, environmentalists argue these products are likely to be environmentally-damaging. They claim these crops may not be degradable and remain in the environment for hundred of years. Secondly, physicians contend these food might be detrimental to humans' body system. For example, they may be responsible for emerging of fatal illnesses such as cancer in people.

In conclusion, I personally tend to agree with these concerns regarding consuming of these synthetic foods. I believe authorities should take some precaution measures before making these method of food production industrialize.