IELTS ; We are getting more and more greedy & selfish; Should we go back to the past?

Today, people are getting greedy and selfish. Some people argue that we should attempt to go back to the older day, and show respect for the family and community. So we can make the world better to live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Paramount tarff issues arise in contemporary, people show more greed characteristic and concerned themselves when encounter events. These phenomenon evoke some people's nostalgic memories to the past and then thought they catches the straw.

Now to mention the feasibility, the old era has much more drawbacks than people's ill character. Prominently, material insufficient, too much social resources, as healthcare, food, clean water, etc. are too far from the requirements. As deprive material and fortune can't eliminate economic criminal, return to the past can't change the nature of human character. Rather than facing more arduous problems, seek the rudimentary source is the fundamental urgent resolution.

Globalization lead to propel people in fast pace life and prominently enriched social resource. Some people change to pursuing more and never content, more people have no time to consider others around them, therefore, improve spirit prosperity become a crisis and efficient problem. Government instruct public opinion to positive tendency, media broadcast more model behavior and school spread self-forgetful achievements, community integrate both senior and young folks in public services activity. All those are good measures to alleviate the problem.

In conclusion, as we must look forward to the future, find proper measure to improve the society circumstance and guide public intendency to the optimistic can be more effective than daydream to the past.