Getting new information on the internet is much more popular than reading in books or magazines

In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books

Recently, the technological industry has fairly developed so that getting new information on the internet has gained more popularity than by reading book texts or magazines. As a result, in the near future, there will not be anyone purchasing paperbacks as they could have everything what they want to read on the internet for free. Despite some undeniable benefits, I do not concur with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is evident that there are many rationales that most people opt for reading online newspapers. First of all, in the current society, each individual has owned the advanced technology devices, which are convenient and easily utilized for getting news instead of having to pay for purchasing a printed newspaper. Take an example for that, in the current pandemic situation, all of the people in Viet Nam have to stay at home and could not go out according to the government policy so that there are no shops or book stores to buy book texts. Second, such printed books are tedious for readers. Thus, getting news on the internet is more captivating within colour variety, lively images and videos and sounds, helping the users access information clearly.

On the other hand, I suppose that the survival of traditional newspapers is crucial and those should not disappear in the future. First of all, such books are seen as evidence for various researches in many cases. For instance, investigating police or scientists have utilized published documents for their mission due to their authenticity. Second of all, newspapers are cheap and more suitable for the common people such as the poor. In particular, there are numerous people who do not have money for owning hightech devices, namely smartphones, computers usually spend their less cash on buying such paperbacks in small stores.

To conclude, despite a downtrend in the newspapers' distribution, evidence suggests that this way of diffusing information is not set to retire yet both because people still trust them and also because not everyone has direct access to online resources.