Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people - factors which lead people to work hard

Here is my essay. Can you give me some feedback and possible score I may get. Thank you!

influencing people to do their best at work

Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern workplace.

Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion?

What other factors influence people to work hard?

In the modern workplace, people are hard-working and make a great deal of effort to take promotion opportunities. There are some main reasons why they attempt to get the higher positions. However, there are also other elements that make them so energetic in their working.

People try their best to step up the ladder because of some obvious reasons. Job security is one of the advantages in a higher position that they are less likely fired when companies need to reduce the workforce. Besides, they have the power in making decisions and managing the tasks and staff which means they can arrange their own schedule and have more freedom. Promotion also provides higher payments, bonuses and other benefits such as private business trips in company's jets and access to some luxury places that they cannot have in the lower positions.

There are other factors affecting the hard-working level of people in this era. When people find out the career they love, they tend to have high performance because that job is their passion and doing it makes them feel happy and fulfilled. Moreover, some companies know the method to motivate their staff to work hard through recognition and celebration success. In other words, people will receive monetary incentives and other rewards when performing effectively in their work which helps them feel appreciated and valued.

In conclusion, nowadays people work hard and strive to gain promotion owing to some key reasons and also other factors. Getting a higher position gives them opportunities to have job security, power in decision-making and better salaries with other benefits. Their passion in the job and motivation in success can also encourage them to dedicate to the jobs.