A girl who demanded right to school in her hometown - TED TALKS

Hi everyone, I need your help for giving me your feedbacks

Thank you.

Education is an utmost essential of our life. Kakenya Ntaiya shared her story regarding her experience of being a girl demanding a right to school in her hometown. From her opinion, education was a luxury gift since she grew up as the Massai people whom, as she told, the boys grow up to be warriors, whereas the girls grow up just to be mother. Unfortunately, it will seemingly be the ubiquitous moment in this place that the girls must prepare to become a mother in the age of twelve.

Knowing that she had to leave school when she would marry was utterly terrifying. She did not eschew to deal with this problem. She urged her father so as to be allowed to continue her study. Then, her father bent her decision with a win-win solution. It was required to her for participating in the ceremony where she must pass this activity such a female genital mutilation. After three weeks of recovery, she backed to school and continue their dream.

At the end of the day, she astonishingly succeeded to pursue higher education because she was inspired by a young men from her village. When she was studying in Virginia, she had a gap in her knowledge about a right. Hence, she learned plenty of knowledge she did not know before. She had just known that female genital mutilation, being widely known as tradition in her group, was illegal in Kenya. It was a heinous tradition as such. Ergo, it should not happen to barter a part of her body in exchange for a dream to continue her study. From that time on, she successfully endeavored to establish school for girls in Kenya and hitherto attempted to persuade girls' Massai for sharpening their knowledge through education.